Today whereas some people advocate that players must have physical strenght, others argue that mental skills are much important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Being a player requires lots of things among which physical and mental health both are significant. Some people opine that fitness is more important whereas some think it is mental health which needs to pay more attention to playing any sport. In my opinion, physical strength is certainly more important for winning any sport rather than mental health. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, fitness, I would like to mention that physical health and fitness are the prerequisites in any sort of game. One and all physical games require muscular strength, one can not achieve or win in a sport by simply being mentally strong. Further, one has to play tirelessly for the whole duration of the sport without taking any rest. For example, to play a badminton match, one needs to be physically fit and strong enough for winning the rounds. Players have to run, defend, and have to make points, which can be done easily if one is vigorous, therefore players performing on fields require robust health and stamina. Nevertheless, mental health is also very important especially, for the focus in the game. Sometimes, while playing situation comes, which makes the player feel disappointed and may feel despondent. However, staying positive and able to play without feeling downhearted always increases the probability of winning the game. In such a situation, being mentally strong have its own importance, however, this alone doesn't work to continue the sport. In conclusion, I believe that both physical and mental health is important to winning in any physical sport however, in athlete games, physical strength is certainly more important than mental strength.