Many people try to look younger than their age. Why is this trend? Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Given the modern lifestyle of people, it seems as if they put in efforts to achieve a younger appearance than their actual age. The continuous approach of celebrities of looking younger somehow compels individuals to follow the same, but despite having an advantageous option of such a move, I am utterly convinced that this lifestyle may pose a serious threat to their life in the long run. This essay will discuss both these aspects in the upcoming paragraph before the conclusion is drawn. The root cause, responsible for increased inclination toward being young than they are, is a persistent emphasis, put by widely prominent public figures. Such personalities, be they in media, politics or the sports arena make a desperate attempt to leave a tremendous impact on audiences, mainly because of gaining considerable attention. This act captivates the general public and they assume themselves to become as same as their role models and being innocent society members they start to follow the footprints of their favourite stars. There have been many instances in today’s era where people have contacted cosmetologists and skin specialists for the procedure of plastic surgeries just for sake of appearing young. Although people can have higher chances of leading a healthy lifestyle in their later years only if they strive for following regular exercise and adopting a healthy diet plan, the negatives associated with this, in my opinion, are certain in years to come. The fear that haunts me regarding the proclivity of people looking youthful is having serious health issues in their later years. This conviction is mainly because of being obsessed with the overuse of treatments associated with skin therapies, in which a person, having a desire to attain a younger look, happens to become a victim of skin allergies and more severe skin cancer. It is, therefore, highly likely that such a patient will imperil/endanger their life which can be witnessed by the exponential rise in skin -related diseases, and their patients. In conclusion, in my view, celebrities’ desire to have a younger look is to blame for such a trend of people which can be the consequence of health problems, especially related to skin ones in upcoming years. However, if this look is not adopted by famous members of society, this would not compel the general public to have the same look.