Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many individuals are inclined to purchase some pieces of jewelry and household equipment. There are contradicting issues behind that phenomenon both merit, such as long-term savings, and the demerit of wasting money. I personally comprehend that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. It is noticeable that all household needs vary and can be classified into some categories. Such as long-term, primary and luxurious needs, etc. However, the advantages of buying embellishments and appliances can be attributed to the long-term and luxurious stuff. When some people purchase jewelry, they tend to fulfill their needs while saving money by buying and then selling them in the future. Moreover, the price of jewelry such as gold and pearl is increasing each year. Hence, it can be the solution for them to keep their wealth without many risks. On the other hand, wasting money is also rationale although a little contradictive due to myriads of primary needs that should be prioritized first such as education, consumption needs, health, and others. Thus, buying them is perceived as the second choice after the staple one is sufficient. Taking the example of juveniles nowadays, research from the Islamic State University of Jakarta reveals that most teenagers prefer to choose to buy fashion, LCD TV, and jewelry rather than pay tuition fees or some other primary needs. Consequently, a half percent of them is confused and dropped off of school because cannot manage the money itself. In conclusion, although there is a long-term advantage to buying some appliances and jewelry. However, many other needs such as education fees have to be prioritized at first. Therefore, the I negative sides excess the positive ones.