School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Some people believe that school admission these days relies more on computers which can affect both their reading and writing expertise. Others suggest that instructors must return to teaching old-school techniques rather than computer-based skills. I do not hold the same view. Nowadays, the use of a computer is the trend that everyone must adapt to. It is believed that having knowledge of such technology helps in the advancement of an individual, students, for example. In effect, it boosts their confidence making them more competitive in facing the modern world. In addition, computers give easier life to faculty as they result in a more convenient way of teaching. They can use the wide-range information internet provides for them to expand their lesson planning. They can also add video samples to their lectures for their students to watch. These things will result in more interesting discussions and help students to pay more attention to the prepared discussion for the day. Finally, it is somehow cheaper to use a computer in education,especially for instructors. Yes, you need to invest in high-end computers and this will require you to pay a higher price. But I think this will benefit the personnel in the long run since they do not have to purchase tangible materials like markers used on a whiteboard and paper materials for lectures. This will somehow allow teachers to save more money for their other needs. In conclusion, while others think that educators must not embrace the computer system in their classrooms, I think that it is definitely better for students to study in a computer-based environment rather than going back to the old way of teaching. Computers do not only aid students to be more advanced in technology but they also give a helping hand to teachers for the betterment of their profession.