Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain races are under the impression that support services should be a compulsion for teenagers. I largely agree with this opinion, as such deeds would mould the young generation with qualities of empathy, social education and being civilized as well as productive to help the needy. To commence with, indulging in social work since childhood would shape the juniors with the feeling of sympathy. Activities such as visiting old-age homes, orphanages and blind schools will spread awareness among students of their agony. Additionally, juveniles would reach out to them and inculcate essential life lessons. Also, they would learn to respect the facilities provided to them. For example, the significance of parents and family would be realized by teenage kids while exploring orphanages. Hence, shifting children towards community actions would be a positive influence on them. Another point to be considered is, that this generation is highly logical. Millennials perform any task only if they find it worthy to do. Looking at problems faced by socially weaker sections would encourage them to take measures in their favour. For instance, teaching poor kids or illiterate masses during their free time. Thus, to generate a productive and fertile environment in the near future, youth should be enlightened. To summarize, unpaid social deeds as a compulsory part of high school would be fruitful as it would motivate the upcoming generation to be valuable, worthy and beneficial to needy people. Moreover, it would teach them to act consciously as well as cultivate good manners in them.