In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Transport management is a hard-core problem that can not meet all needs. There has been a split in opinions on whether it is necessary to spend the budget on constructing trains between cities, while other people think that could be used to improve existing transport. As far as I am concerned, money can be used wisely both on new and old transport. On the one hand, fast trains between cities not only save time but also enhance mutual communication which helps promote the finance situations. Firstly, as for individuals who have to commute between cities because of their work or interest, investing in new fast trains obviously makes it much more convenient. Secondly, fast trains attract some visitors to have a tour in other cities nearby, which helps to advance local tourism benefiting the economy. Moreover, quick trains might bring some passerbys to take a rest in these cities which is a good chance to advertise cities for some investing. Therefore, the government managing a large part of the money on it is reasonable. On the other hand, the requirement for repairing and upgrading old transportation can not be ignored, which improves the quality of daily life. To be more specific, civils already gets accustomed to the transport which already existed for a period of time, and the frequency of taking is higher than that between cities. Hence, a regular examination and promotion is an important responsibility government has to undertake. Take an example of the survey of an advanced city in our country, it has a complete and satisfying transport net which already became the symbol of the finance and technology in this city. In nutshell, to get a breakthrough in the city's transportation, keeping the stable growth of transportation in the city and catching the chance of development out of the city are equally essential. So, investing half of the budget on two sides can help the city develop faster.