Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a lot of companies invest a lot of money to produce advertisements. Although some people believe that, their effect on our perches is less than past, others think that advertisements have an irrefutable role in our buying. I agree with the latter group, and this essay mentioned some reasons for both views. Types of advertisements have changed, and experts of that use different methods for impressing people. In other words, they are different and helpful ways to persuade people to buy their products. For example, last year I decided to go to travel, and I need to reserve a house in nature. Thus I surfed the internet to find a home. During my search, I saw a link that connected me to a website that has a variety of videos about different houses. It was so interesting and shows the comment of previse guests. Actually, it convinced me to rent a house from their company for two nights. It was an amazing and comfortable house. As a result, I think a good advertisement which uses some innovative methods could persuade individuals. On the other hand, some of the advertisements use old methods. That is the most significant thing that makes people ignore them. For instance, most food companies produce advertisements which do not have any changes rather than past. Therefore, this could bother people to watch or read these types of advertisements. As a result, similar or regular advertisements do not have any attraction for people, so individuals do not pay attention to them. In conclusion, I think advertisements significantly impact our choices, and with a good and attractive advertisement, we probably tend to buy a thing.