Some People view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part for growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided

There is no doubt that adolescence period includes many contentions which affect all family members.Some people believe that disagreements between parents and their teenagers can be crucial to their maturity, while other think it has a nigative impact and should be handled On the one hand, people who assume disputes have negative results on the family may argue that it might damage parents-child interaction. This is because the high levels of tension in the family's atmosphere. For example, some youg people tend to smoke regardless of the consequences. Thus the resulting confrontations with parents can impair their communication together. In contrast, if there is no arguments, there will be a greater sense of satisfaction among family members. On the other hand, there are other who reckon that inconsistency among family can help in developing ways of communication. This is because conflict enables teens to maintain their own perspectives and opinions. For instance, if the family's tradition is making their boys play football they will have the chance to discuss the alternative choices with their family reaching the solution. However, if they can not explain what they want that would be determinal to their personality and ego that they will not be able to make individualized decisions. In conclusion, conflict has it's cons and pros according to in which way it's dealt with. In my opinion, advantages outweigh the disadvantages.