every contry controls its media content in some way. discuss the pros and cons of media censorship.

In today's world, the media abides by some regulations in every country. This essay will discuss how media censorship provides protection to the younger generations particularly and explain that it could be a source of news manipulation as well. One of the greatest benefits of controlling the content promoted on media is the fact that children and young adults would not be exposed to inappropriate content that might badly influence them. In other words, it is crucial that the governments impose certain regulations so the messages being delivered to this sensitive category of viewers are constructive and informative instead of inciting conflicts and discrimination. For example, Moroccan research showed that there has been a decrease in crimes committed by teenagers when programmes glorifying violence and crimes got banned from TV. Therefore, restrictions imposed on media protect the sensitive category of viewers which can benefit the public. Conversely, the main disadvantage of media censorship is the fact that news gets manipulated to serve elite individuals in positions of power. All countries' leaders are aware of the power that the media holds so it is sometimes misused as a tool to mislead the public and manipulate the truth. For instance, many politicians were the subject of scandals and abhorrent crimes but they are now members of parliament because the media covered their mischievous deeds. Overall, the idea of media censorship can have counterproductive results if it was controlled by the wrong people. In conclusion, in every nation around the world, the media has to abide by certain rules eventually. Although these restrictions do indeed have their downsides including using them for personal gain, it is also essential for younger generations' protection.