The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

The vast expansion of the internet, followed by massive consumption of social media and certain websites has contributed a major role in the daily lives of several people.Despite the countless benefits, a series of serious problems have arisen as a result of this and therefore, specific measures must be taken to prevent these problems. Before solutions can be proposed, one must understand which factors have caused this situation.One of the many problems of the internet is that every website including dangerous webs such as pornography sites and illegal betting sites is easily accessed especially by minors, with false confirmations and claiming to be adults. This absolutely affects their way of thinking and thoughts through early development and this negative impact causes further damage not only to those children but also to society.Another major problem to be looked into is associated with social media platforms, for example, Facebook. Teenagers, particularly, become addicted to social media, resulting in various cyber bullying which will eventually give rise to depression issues, one of the main reasons for suicides these days. To counter the above problems the following solutions can be used.It is important for both the government and individuals to take precautions in order to combat these problems. Firstly, governments should regulate children from searching dangerous websites and gaining unnecessary but poisonous information by passing adequate laws and legislation, for instance, requiring ID to be able to get through age restrictions. Secondly, governments also need to take action to prevent cyberbullying as much as possible by forming cyber security sections.Parents, on the other hand, will have to supervise their younglings closely for every suspicious activity they make. Moreover, guardians should limit screen time to ward off addiction problems. In conclusion, the internet surely brings numerous advantages to people’s lives along with some negative impacts. However, to avoid these, both individuals and governments have to take the right action for a safer society.