Many people believe that formal ‘pen and paper’ examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

Educational methods have always been the subject of controversies. Just as, it is argued whether the typical form of examinations is truly practical for evaluating students’ skills. To my perspective, it is better to examine students’ knowledge through a project. It is proven that exams are essential to measure pupils’ qualities not only in academic concepts but also in practice and work. in other words, examination indicates individuals’ competence at the examined subject. Furthermore, examination helps people to measure their own understanding and performance. Hence, if students result badly, they can improve their function. Moreover, universities and workplaces use the outcomes as a tool to identify talented individuals and offer them thriving opportunities. For instance, high achievers are more likely to be hired by companies. To evaluate students’ abilities, several factors must be taken into consideration. First and foremost, it is not practical to be limited to the dominant form of examination. The traditional pen and paper exams can only reveal one’s concentration and studies in the period of examination; nonetheless, it cannot guarantee future productivity. Additionally, students’ performance in practice and job-related concerns is not likely to be accurately measured via typical form of examination. Last but not least, pupils might be obsessed with their marks while they can attain hands-on experience in their own field of study. For instance, instead of spending hours in library, an engineering undergraduate can work in a factory to optimize his knowledge. To conclude briefly, it is evident that assessments are vital to which students’ quality can be identified. They also enlighten academics and workplaces in order to support successful students. However, the old way of evaluation is not technically practical and I profoundly articulate that doing a project is the best way to assess students.