The measures that could be taken to encourage people to take more exercise

Nowadays, people pay more attention to health and exercise because serious diseases are found in people who are younger and younger. To be healthy, a diet along with regular exercise is important not only for physical but also for mental health. These can help to reduce the risk of many chronic diseases such as cancer, heart disease, etc. Regular physical activity should be a part of people for improving their health even for short periods of activity. However, not everyone has the same opportunity to be physically active, many people live in poor neighborhoods and infrastructure, or inconvenient places to be active. Therefore, it should be the duty of the government to ensure everyone has a great deal of healthy and provide equal opportunities for all. There are two possible methods, improving community facilities and cultivating health and wellness from a young age. For the big cities, because of space limitations, it is impossible to construct a park for residents to walk and exercise. For that reason, modifying the existing area to make it easier and safe to walk, bike, and take public transit, would help to increase physical activity and can make the community better places to live. Yet, this method needs to integrate land and community design, and the connection between public transportation and transit, which might require a high budget and time. The second method, establishing health and exercise initiated at school, could help children start being active at an early age. Other than the parent, the school has the biggest influence on helping kids engage in physical exercise. They should learn about the importance of a balanced diet and have access to healthy foods at lunchtime and exercise programs during classroom and recess. Educating kids about these is a crucial part because it would become part of their daily life and habits in the future. To summarize, exercise is significant and has become one of the factors in today's healthy lifestyle, which is why governments should encourage people to be fit and provide the facilities as needed. The best solution is to make it a part of daily life so people would not feel like a burden or extra activity. By doing this, education is not only fundamental but also a long-term solution. Creating school health and exercise programs at an early age can help build children up for a healthier future as adults.