In future all cars , buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Developments in technology over many years have dramatically changed the world that we live in, and the recent advances and claims of traffic without drivers in future is debatable due to its positive and negative effects. However, I personally agree that the advantages and influence of this automation will be greater than its disadvantages. There is no doubt that advancement in technology and science is very influential in many fields of our lives. The positive effects of this technology will benefit human beings in different ways. Firstly handicapped and old people, who are not eligible for driving cars will be able to travel without being dependent on attendants for example they can show better compliance to their treatments and hospital visits, Secondly it will save time and benefit students and workers to perform their important tasks during travel. Above all, the latest technology and AI support will make these vehicles safe, sound and error free which will lead to a decrease in the frequency of accidents and road jams. Besides the positive effects, this technology is challenging in many ways. Due to the high maintenance and advanced machinery of these vehicles, the high costs will be a challenge to scientists before their introduction. Technology can never be a substitute for human intelligence and abrupt decision-making abilities, so in extreme conditions and difficult situations a machine cannot perform anything beyond its operating system and this is again a problematic issue for scientists for example if any part or programme of a vehicle stop responding then the whole system may shut down which will lead to time mismanagement and will affect the schedule of other vehicles too. In conclusion, I will support that positive effects exceed their benefits and impact than the negative effects in the upcoming time, and it will lead to a better future.