Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

People ’s opinions differ, as to whether state funds should be channeled into construction of entertainment centers or they should be better used to improve health education and transportation systems. Although there are really severe debates, personally, I believe that happiness is an key element of our health and all societies must provide centers for sparing. At the outset, the main goal of our lives is being happy, and it is involved in having good moments with our friends and beloved ones. Unfortunately, there are a lot of people who doesn’t have opportunities to go to different museums, art galleries or even practice sports, due to money issues., so in my opinion, it is not fair to be limited and lead unhappy life just because one was born in a social unfavorable environment. S we all have right for a good life and better future. For example, countries where art galleries and museums are free are better ranking in the best places for living. My hometown, Saint-Petersburg is know to be as a museum city, and every museum has its day when the entrance is free of charge, and those days the museums are full of people. It makes my heart smile because it shows that people are still interested in culture and art, and they enjoy every moment they can to be part of it. There are many cultural festivals that are totally free and subsidized by my city’s governor, some theatres have so called “happy hour” when spectators have a chance to get a discount entrance. All these kinds of things give people a chance to lead happier and more interesting way of life. On the other hand, there are other measures that could allow individuals to afford happiness on their own. In cities where the social wealth gap is smaller, city dwellers could be glad using they salaries, so the government funds for schooling or health could also foster a great spirit around. For instance, Colombia does not provide free parks or museums, Colombians don’t have enough money for paying themselves, so in many cases those parks are being attended just by tourists. As a result, poor Colombians are leading a very boring way of life. Germany does not have free of charge parks either while Germans have enough money to pay for themselves. However, the recent research has shown that responders would go to the parks on a more regularly basis if they were free of charge. Consequently, education and healthcare funds are very important but can’t replace leisure ones. In conclusion, relaxing, chilling around is extremely important and our states should spend our taxed in that kind of leisure. Nevertheless, other aspects of life like education and health are vital and of extreme importance, but still leisure is a root of everything, as I have already said.