Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the competitive and populated world, the power of advertising is clearly bringing a significant impact on our current association. Consumers are so attracted by the means of publicity that they spend their money out of their actual needs. To show my clear stand on the statement, I will elaborate in the following paragraphs. The so-called "Good advertisements" create a projected need in the mind of the public. For instance, if you search for a hair treatment video with that one search, viewers have featured advertisements on every web page and social media platform. The repeated ads make customers try at least once so the sales increase too high. In addition to social site influences, public figures like actors, cricketers and any others with more followers are used as ambassadors and main characters to use and advertise products for increasing good consumption. For example, the filmstar leads and product of smartphone, folk think my ideal is using the particular product then I should use that too. Some people buy expensive phones just because their fellow use them, but they do not think once, do they really need them or not. And thus, the company makes millions of dollars. To conclude, I must say advertising is a useful tool,but wrong publicity by using the public's privacy or influencers creates a fake necessity among the community. The company makes much more profits but public, in general, wish their money by buying not necessary items.Maybe, society should have control over themselves to control their minds.