Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make the staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Discuss both news and give your opinion.

Several employers encourage their staff to join the membership of gyms and sports clubs for free, assuming it will enhance their health and, at the same time, boost their productivity. However, others argue that such initiatives offer no significant advantages. I will discuss both points of view and my opinion about this statement. To begin with, employees who got subsidized membership to do some sports will have the opportunity to make themselves healthier. Therefore, the company must spend money to purchase club members for their workforce. However, not all workers have a desire to use it because they might think it is not beneficial for them. Thus, those registered memberships might be useless. It will impact the company such as low employee well-being and at the same time, they will get many detrimental effects. For instance, a corporate company give a free gym membership for all staff to gain productivity and healthy workers. Yet more than half of employees do not use the membership because of lazy and feel useless. Therefore, the company has a double detrimental effect on their employees and financial factors. On the other hand, most of the staff will take this opportunity to utilize those facilitations because it is free. The company are giving a big support and considers employee’s health conditions. As a result, employees are likely to enjoy better health and enhanced wellness, thereby improving their overall quality of life. Furthermore, the worker’s productivity will be increased and positively impact the profit of the company. In my opinion, if the company are giving facilitations for employees such as a membership for all of them, it will have a good impact not only on the staff but at the same time, the company may get the benefits. To conclude, some of the employees who got a free membership may see no benefit in doing sports, while others will use this membership wisely. Because of that, there are two different points of view and I tend to believe that it will be impactful for both sides, the company and their personnel’s well-being in the future.