Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometime starting until the age of five or six, right up until the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making childern do exams?

Education is a must for children to be good human beings as well as responsible people. Nowadays, it is a trend in many countries that they take as many tests at school starting from toddlers age right up until they reach their adulthood. There are many upsides and downsides of putting exams pressure on children which will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Initiating with the best possible benefits, The most significant advantage is children get evaluated on time to time basis, where they come to know where they are lacking behind and put extra effort in the direction of improvement and can perform best in their finals. For instance, a few schools take a monthly unit test of each subject, to check which students need more attention in the upcoming months. Besides that children learn to handle pressure in the form of exams at an early age which makes them, confident in their further careers where people have to face challenges on daily basis. So making children do the exams is making them future-ready where they will be evaluated at every stage. Additionally, Taking multiple tests to make them learn time management because they need to prepare the syllabus in a given time. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well, Firstly putting enormous pressure on youngsters makes them feel demotivated if they are not able to perform well in their exams, besides that they have to face the judgement of society and relatives in the form of comparison. Sometimes, youngsters are not able to face these societal pressure which leads them to depression. In some situations, adolescents can tend to commit suicidal acts as well. Such as in India there are so many suicidal cases because of exam failure and parental education pressure.In this,situation government and parents should support their children and make them learn the importance of exams To sum up, There are enormous benefits of having children more exams to do in school which make them evaluated on a timely basis and prepare them for future challenges.But its drawbacks should not be underestimated, parents and teachers should come up together to make their children understand the value of getting evaluated.