Some people think it's better to choose friends who have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether the two ends of a friendship should share the same notion has sparked a heated debate. While some opine that it is better that friend be of the same opinion, I advocate those who consider time to time disagreements between friends to be more beneficial. To begin with, those in favor of similarity of ideology between friends believe that this way the possibility of disputes can be declined. This is because with no disagreement not only no argument is formed, but also no argument is turned into a quarrel. For instance, two friends are less likely to fight over choosing a restaurant for dining if both are fast-food lovers. Therefore, this segment of society believes such friendships to be better since a more peaceful relationship is created. I, however, am not of this point of view because I believe should individuals take a logical approach in debates, such conversations could benefit them. On the other hand, those in favor of disparity in opinions among friends assert that debates over disagreed topics could broaden the horizons of friends. They are of this opinion because by reasonable discussion over disagreements individuals can learn about each other's prospective. As a prime example, should two friends discuss the reasons behind their political sidings, they will learn more about each other's political parties. Consequently, they knowledge will be expanded through conservations that would initiate over dissimilarity of opinions. Therefore, I wholeheartedly agree with those who believe it is good to have friends who do not always in agreement with them. To conclude, although friends with same opinion are less likely to have heavy debates, I am of the opinion that having friends who would disagree with us is better since it would lead to personal growth.