Some people believe that it is good to share as much info as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other, believe that some information in too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give opinion

Globalisation eases the mobilisation around the globe, whether for living beings, machinery, technology, etc. Even though, at this point, people have different opinions and believe that scientific research, business and academic knowledge should have a precious value which cannot be shared without anything in return. On the other hand, others believe that it is a healthy practice to transfer this expertise to another world freely. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, people thought that it is always a good practice to share technology or information developed by one country with another which might be helpful for the world as a whole. Countries which are financially backward, will not be able to spend much of their resources on research related to science, commerce and the educational sector. For instance, The US developed GPS, using which one can use maps, trace locations of others and also help in Military operations. However, during the Indo-Pak war, India was not able to track the terrorist's position, at that point in time, the US deliver such a system to India and guided them to fight against the terrorist. Furthermore, findings related to the business and the academic world like the technology of recycling waste to minimise the pollution done by industries. For example, sharing of waste control technology by Russia with India, allows the latter to cope with the issues of pollution from industries. Similarly in the area of academics, to do experiments, there must have appropriate infrastructure and related knowledge. To illustrate, NASA is superior when it comes to studying planets, it constantly shares information with the world, in order to ensure that this knowledge is used for educational purposes. Hence, countries should share as much info as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world, when it comes to the development of the world as a whole. On the other hand, those who are opposing it, believe that all such development and knowledge comes out after spending a huge amount of money, manpower and other resources. In order to stay motivated for future explorations, there should be something in return which could be rewarding for all the efforts made. During the COVID pandemic, Pfizer developed a vaccine for the deadliest disease, even though, medicine for that disease is crucial for everyone, the whole formula was only shared with adequate compensation. Therefore, in order for future development, one should get awarded for all the hard work they have put on for that work. In the conclusion, some experiments which do not have economical worth and which are crucial to humanity must have a Nord for free flow all over the world. In my opinion, instead of making all of them available at no cost, only those expertise needs to be shared which is prominent for humanity.