Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults

Nowadays, there is a common debate among the people, regarding Cooperation and revalry. People are in dillema of choosing which is in the best interest of the children. While a large section of society considers that inculcating collaboration among youngsters is beneficial, others think that it is useless, and a sense of competition is a vital role in a child's development. I partially agree both opinions. Looking on the bright side, helping children to cooperate with each other, incite them to be friendly and accountable. Moreover, being able of working with groups, and taking others' opinions into account are habits which are important aspects of success. For example: Cooperating improves the sense of responsibility and respect toward people, it helps one not to be too overwhelmed with success or depressed by failure. On the flip side, healthy competition is quite necessary for a child since it boosts to innovation. Pushing the children to work independently without one's assistance, is a way of developing self-confidence in them, which is an essential aspect of a strong personality. Furthemore, Competition helps children to focus on inquisition rather than acceptance. It motivates them to work hard and face difficulties without anxiety. In conclusion, the reason why people encourage cooperation can be understood in a wider view, but deeply both the competition and cooperation are doing equally well. In my view, considering both the positive and negative impacts, if children are nurtured properly to deal with success and failure, taught about respect towards work and people, they are likely to achieve their goals as adults with a competing behaviour.