Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

In the present situation, junk food became part of our life due to our busy lifestyles. This phenomenon is exerting adverse impacts not only to grown up individuals but also the youngsters. I strongly agree that fast foods are the culprit of exacerbating children's health. At the outset, it is undeniable the fact that junk foods contain a huge amount of sugar, which is highly dangerous to children if they excess intaking them. According to the ministry of health, chronic diseases such as diabeties stems from having high level of sugar, and also can increase the possibility to get heart attacts and raising blood pressure. Thus, it is safe to say that children's health problems are mainly affected by the overwhelming sugar intakes which springs from eating junk foods. This is the second reason why I am convinced that having unhealthy foods as a staple diet brings about severe problems to the young generations. There is no doubt that in the contemporary world, the obesity amoung youths are skyrocketing compared to the past. A research conducted by the U.S government presents that children who are having junk foods rather then healthy home-made meals have increased by 8% and along with that at the same year, obesity rate amoung youngsters has raised up to 38% over the past few decades. Therefore, they have concluded that there is a strong connection between the type of diet they take and the increasing obesity level. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the young generation's unhealthy lifestyle has a strong link with the junk diet which they are highly exposed in their daily lives. I strongly believe that it is by no means unsurmountable if their parents and the governments take actions immediately.