One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem?

Humanity is growing considerably in the last few decades, but the world is not. The phenomenon is being followed by many issues from the lack of food consumption to the increasing usage of energy, while our fundamental natural resources can not rise at the same speed as human growth. Now I will discuss the side effect of overpopulation, and find a way to remedy it. Perhaps the major problem is the increase in the demand for food consumption, meaning that more food should be grown on a large area of land, which will lead to ecological degradation. That kind of ecological issue can influence the food resource, and with the passing years away, farmlands will not have any fertility for vegetables. For example, It may cause severe famine in developing countries such as Africa because of the poor management of agricultural issues like soil degradation. A potential solution that the government can take to combat this effect of the shortage of food resources is the policy or regulation to eliminate excessive usage of foods. Furthermore, in developed countries, citizens tend to consume a larger amount of food than in developing countries where some are managing to overcome hunger now. For instance, the government can pass a regulation against wasting meals in order to save our ecology by consuming less of it. In conclusion, most individuals agree that the number of people is increasing rapidly in almost all areas of the world. This pattern is exhausting natural resources and ecology, and overpopulation can be a cause of its destroy reason. Due to preserving mother nature, the government can initiate a policy to encourage humans who less use.