Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

Living in a modern society with easy access to global information, many believe that there should be regulations about the content of published news like descriptive criminal cases since it holds a certainty of negative impact. From my own point of view, I’m strongly against the prohibition of mentioning illegal behaviours on public media. First of all, an effective way to raise people’s awareness is to remind them about harmful activities that are happening around them on a daily basis. Delivery outlaw incidents which involve many details of violence can do this specific task neatly. To be more specific, knowing there was a robbery in the neighbourhood can alert citizens and enhance their knowledge about self-defence. Since broadcasts on TV and periodicals are formal sources of information, most people tend to watch daily reports to get the latest updates. Thus, not knowing about crimes that happened can increase the risk of putting them and their loved ones in great danger. Second of all, publishing stories of those lawbreakers along with their rightful punishments is one of the most efficient methods in order to show the consequences of wrongdoing behaviours. For instance, the news about violating laws usually includes applying discipline for those wrong behaviours. Therefore, those examples can be seen as a set of boundaries with the main purpose of preventing individuals from breaking rules. Acknowledgement of lawlessness and followed by its aftermath is a valuable lesson for those who bear bad ideas in mind. All things considered, illegal acts should be published for many to see because of the advantages it brings to the community such as boosting awareness and bringing important moral lessons.