Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

In the present scenario, the development of transportation and shipping made life much easier than in the primitive time. I totally concur with the statement that modern transportation and shipping have made the world a better place. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. I think the first and foremost reason is the technological innovations accompanied by various distinguishable features in the transportation industry, such as magnificent features of privet jets, helicopter, airways, maritime shipping and much more. These all are ameliorating everyone's life by their benefits. To exemplify this, I would like to say that during the primitive era people used to have horses or camels as a source for transportation, for themselves and for goods. Subsequently, the bullet cart came after the invention of the wheel, however, all of these used to take prolonged time to complete the expedition. Later on, the invention of buses, cars, trains and aeroplanes made every journey comfortable, easy and fast. Today, the increased accessibility of transportation also saves our time. Secondly, when talking about shipping, I would like to say that it is a fundamental part of trade around the globe. The importance of the shipping industry's role in the global economy cannot be overestimated, as it influences the overall economy of the country. Not only in the other country but, shipping also connects to other industries as well and became the source of income for thousands people around the globe. The majority of the goods and commodities such as medicine, textile, food beverages, equipment and much more are transported with the help of ships. Besides these features, maritime shipping is comparatively less harmful to the environment than other means of transport. In conclusion, I believe that modern transportation and shipping both have prominent effects on the life of people. Moreover, these ameliorate one and all lives by cumulating the means for transport and by saving time.