Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that these problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

In the present situation, junk food has become a hot topic all over the globe. While some people argue that encouraging individuals to be equipped with knowledge about the impacts on the human body of eating processed foods is the key method to aid people in having a clean diet, others point out that it would not be effective. In my opinion, I strongly believe that education will not influence people to have a healthy diet. On the one hand, advocators who insist that education is the key method to solve increasing unhealthy diets among people maintain that there are numerous severe diseases that fast foods lead people to death from, and only a few publics are aware of this issue. According to the ministry of health, junk foods contain a huge amount of sugar, which exposes people to get such chronic diseases and even leads to death. Thus, there is no doubt that if individuals are aware of these adverse impacts on the human body, they will less likely to consume unhealthy cuisines and rather have a clean diet. Nevertheless, I am strongly convinced that it is the contemporary lifestyle that makes people enjoy such fast foods. There is no denying the fact that science, which contains biology content, is a compulsory subject at school. What I mean is that individuals are by no means unaware that junk food deteriorates our health, but they have no choice but to skip their meals or have packaged foods that save time. If their hectic lifestyle can not be mitigated, either their eating habits will not be changed to a nutritious diet. Additionally, not only busy adults but also adolescents are exposed to such junk foods even at school. To be specific, there are numerous stores inside the school that provides a lot of snacks and packaged foods. Even if they are well-equipped with in-depth knowledge about the seriousness of unhealthy dishes, when they witness the stores cropping up at schools, they will feel rather nonsense and unconsciously be attracted by them. In conclusion, although educating the public may help them to be aware of the seriousness of processed foods, they will only witness a temporary change. Therefore, I strongly believe that unless the government legislates the policy to reduce the hectic lifestyle for workers or prevent providing unhealthy food at school to students, their eating habits will unlikely be changed.