Many sports players advertise sport-related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

It is considered by some that Athletes are better to advertise sports clothes, facilities and other types of related products, while it has some drawbacks, too. Although this way of Promotion has some drawbacks, in my opinion, the benefits do outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are two main factors why this kind of advertisement is a positive solution. First of all, sports Players have a niche and related fans which have a significant influence on them. Cristiano Ronaldo, for instance, introduce sports clothes on his Instagram Page, and the suppliers was gained, for spending a substantial amount of money on these ads. Moreover, People trust more to these players, more because they are famous, and they do not want to destroy this Popularity by advertising unuseful Products. In other words, if a Sports Player introduce an unhealthy Product without quality, society and People will judge him and may dislike him in order to decrease his reputation. In spite of the benefits mentioned above, These kinds of ads have some drawbacks. To begin with, the sports players who Prefer to make money without considering ethical subjects may Promote goods which are harmful. Although these kinds of ads are unprofessional in general, these athletes influence more than other individuals on People, so their impact is much more than other channels. Furthermore, in this case, the price of advertisements raises hugely why they have the sport's target audience on their Social media channels. For instance, again Ronaldo earns 1 million dollars for each Instagram Post in order to advertise a Particular Product. As a result, there are a few companies that can afford to pay them, and it can lead the market to a monopoly. In conclusion, Although more athletes prefer to Promote sport-related goods, this prompt has Some disadvantages. The merits, however, do outweigh to drawbacks.