Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? (Write 250 words.)

In the contemporary world, it has been a controversial topic that some countries have offered criteria to restrict working time for workers, while others suggest otherwise. After thorough consideration, I strongly believe that many citizens have obtained more advantages than disadvantages from the criteria. My opinion will be thoroughly examined in the following essay. It is undeniable that the governments of many nations have utilized the power of humans in the movement of economic systems for a longer time, and diverse organizations or industries have provided injustice criteria for citizens, such as working overtime or overnight. In addition, private industries have ignorance about taking care of employees, who have work pressures, family responsibilities, and financial concerns. For example, there are a lot of food companies in Thailand that have no empathy, but they are aware of their own benefits due to the growth of population density and economics. Furthermore, enormous workers not only have started their jobs from 7.00 a. m. to 6.00 p. m., but they also have dramatically worked overnight time, roughly 8.00 p. m. to 3.00 a. m. on the next day. Therefore, the government and private organizations should be aware of this drawback to improve the life quality of workers by providing accurate working time constraints. Moreover, when the governments can establish the registration of controlling limited time, workers have fewer work oppression, fewer responsibilities, and more happiness, which are significant factors in developing a life quality, including having work potential. In topics of health, when many employees have focused on severely working life for a long time, they have been confronted with physical health-related problems, such as skeleton systems, eye strain, and obesity, which are obviously harmful. Furthermore, they have been faced with mental health-related drawbacks, such as insomnia due to work pressures, including stress, which is a main drawback for many citizens with depression, and they may discourage themselves or eventually commit suicide. To recapitulate, even though some nations may debate in favor of having laws for controlling the working time that provides negative things for the workers and the government. However, I confidently believe that the criteria can offer positive things for employees, such as more happiness and decreasing diverse illnesses.