The involvement of youth in crime is increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are reasons for this, and what are the effects?

There is a tremendous upheaval noticed in the indulgement of adults in criminal activities globally. This essay highlights the factors responsible for such a trend and their repercussions on society. To commence with, the primary reason for rising felonies is the increase in technical facilities which has proliferated expenses. Youngsters tend to satisfy the status quo. As a consequence, they participate in misdeeds and gradually it becomes their habit to hurt others for monetary benefits. For instance, last month, there were 15000 cases reported in New York City, where juveniles were associated with various offensive activities such as kidnapping, bank robbery or even homicide to overcome the need for finances. Hence, it is evident that wealth is the element that causes kids to commit a misdemeanour. Another basis that induces such actions in teenagers is that this generation is unskilled in perseverance. They want their desires to be fulfilled instantly. Additionally, they are easily manipulated as well as intensely outrageous. These behaviour ramify in misconduct such as rapes, sexual assault and terrorism. For example, the majority rapists blame women's dress or their own loss of control as an excuse for their offence. Thus, minors fall prey to their raging yearning, leading them toward crime. The effects of increasing crimes are that the abortion rate is at its peak due to unmanageable cravings for sexual intercourse. There is a lack of trust among people. As a result, the genuine individual goes through suffering and the needy soul is mistrusted. Furthermore, incidents of mental disorders have soared. To illustrate, a number of females suffer from panic attacks after forceful penetration. To conclude, young children commit a sin due to a deficiency of certain moral values and their apathetic nature. However, such scenarios can be avoided by cultivating ethics in them.