Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A number of children waste a great deal of time on their mobile appliances every day. It is possibly because new generations are keen on technological devices for some reasons. From my point of view, this is the biggest issue at our time. Initially, the main reason for this addiction is because teenager’s desire for attention. They are interested in social media in order to be noticed by their peers. In fact, they are able to demonstrate dangerous attitudes to gaining more followers or being famous. For all these reasons, in their spare time, they are on the phone and consuming their precious time just because of the desire to be well-known in a fake world. For instance, recently, there was a news about a young girl who tried to record a dance video on the road. She got out of her car in the traffic and was smashed by a vehicle. It was caused by her reckless behaviour and habit. Moreover, although technology’s benefits are undeniably numerous, it has a negative impact on teens. Adults are able to use it to their advantage whereas, teenagers are inclined to be under phones’ influence. Furthermore, mobile phones affect them not only mentally, but also physically. It causes many medical problems such as disorders of posture, defects in vision and hernia. For example, most children start to use glasses at a young age. To sum up, phones are a kind of habit for younger because of some reasons I mentioned above and it seems to me that it has a bad impact on them.