Last year many famous pop and sports stars earned millions of dollars each. Many other entertainment and sports personalities also have very high incomes.On the other hand,most people in ordinary professions like nurses, doctors and teachers earn only a small fraction of the incomes of these stars. What do you think about stars receiving very high salaries? IS IT fair that people with jobs that directly help people are paid much less? give reasons for your answer.

The craze for famous singers, athletes and actors has grown tremendously in past few years. Some of these celebrities are even worshipped as Gods in many cultures. People get inspired by these talented individuals and follow them as their idols. But at the same time, the actual heroes of the nation such as doctors who fight for the lives of their patients and teachers who carve the career of their students are altogether forgotten. Not only this but, these people are also struggling to earn for their basic needs. The public figures are earning high incomes because they have a huge fan following and, these days, there are so many sources from which they are able to earn extra money too and I feel that it is completely unfair. To commence with, these days, there is a great hunger to achieve fame, and social media is being used as a platform to get that popularity. For example, on Instagram, public figures such as Virat Kohli and Kim Kardashian are followed with so much craze that youth tries to be their replica. Additionally, they are also following these famous people's diet habits, lifestyle and clothing. Consequently, these stars are able to make a huge amount of money from these platforms. Moreover, they are able to earn millions of dollars from their single post. Not only this but, their fan following is helping them in getting good roles in movies and advertisements as they are highly admired by the public. However, it is unfair to those who are struggling day and night for their country, like physicians and faculty. The job stress of a doctor can never be estimated because there are no defined work timings for them. They struggle 24*7 and in return, get pennies only. Likewise, teachers are the actual designers of youngsters' careers. For instance, from pre-school to university, it is a tutor who guides one through. Moreover, they burn themselves to lighten up their pupil's life. But if one looks into their pay structure, it is completely unjustified for the efforts put in by them. To conclude, it is undeniable that the famous stars work very hard to achieve what they have but at the same time, we cannot ignore the contribution of our real warriors, that are doctors and teachers. It is highly recommended for government to set a pay scale for both doctors and teachers so that they can earn equivalent for their efforts. In addition to that, these professions should be provided with recognization to keep them motivated for their work.