solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In the salad days of the millennium, it has been observed that the acceptance of solar energy by people has increased drastically. Nonetheless, it has many merits and drawbacks. In the following paragraph, I would shed light on the reason behind its popularity as well as the pros and cons of this. To begin with, the major reason is it is easy to use. To put it more simply, once the equipment is fixed it does not require any additional energy since sunlight is a natural resource. In addition, It continues to provide power. For example, many of the airports in India are running with power from solar panels. Furthermore, it does not produce any pollution to the environment. Therefore, it is the best method to use power without make any harm to our nature. On the other hand, besides abundant benefits, it has adverse effects also. Firstly, the primary cost is very higher than other kinds of energy sources. For instance, a single panel required a rupee of 10000. Also, it requires more panels for getting enough power. Secondly, it is not a good option during the rainy season as the sunlight becomes very less during that time. Because of this, the panels cannot charge and they could not provide sufficient electricity. To sum up, in my,opinion even though solar energy has some disadvantages, still it is a good choice for future electricity supply.