There are Many different types of music today. Why do we need music? Is there traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard every where nowadays?

Societies have a chance to hear numerous variations of music at the moment such as popular music, jazz, RnB and classic music. Music is the interval part of communities to convey their cultures to either other nations or future generations. Specifically, populations should care about their local colours like music to provide their sustainability. Technology has influenced the improvement of some societies. As a consequence, the development of technology created popular music. Presumably, all cultures around the world have been experiencing the influences of popular music. Music is a need like a diet, oxygen and water. İt nourishes feelings of the human race. Scientific research suggested that melodies have a huge impact on an individual's emotions that reduce the effect of stress. Additionally, scientists have proved the positive effects of music on people's health. Moreover, music is an important part of the culture. For example, prior to the writing, communities were able to transmit their information to future populations through musical activities. However, local music is under the threat of popular music. Technology makes it possible to hear popular songs everywhere. And the youth community likes to listen to and sing new types of music. Therefore, traditional cultures are faced with extinction. Mainly, the local patterns are important to preserve the own culture. For instance, the music contains the history of the nations. Because composers are generally inspired by their social environment and unwritten ideas can be conveyed in oral ways. İn conclusion, the impacts of the new music trend are inevitable.But, the nations must realize about their own resources because nature depends on sustainable culture.