Computers are being used more and more in education and some say there will be soon no role for teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the use of technology has increased greatly. Even, it is now getting a place in every field of life such as education. However, it is generally opined that this vast usage of computers is going to replace mentors in a near future. Nonetheless, I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, technical devices provide vast access to a great network of information. For example, there are abundant search engines present such as Google, that have a lot of details available on their servers. Therefore, it could be easier for everyone to get updated insights into the globe. Furthermore, these sorts of machines cost economical for people. Unlike teachers, they are available all the time to find facts and details and can be purchased at an economical price. Since their size has shrunk and they have become portable now, thus they are convenient and flexible to afford. Shifting towards the second school of thought, there are various causative factors which limit their usage. Firstly, these electronic machines do not succour in grooming personal skills. For instance, besides offering good schooling, a tutor also brings up a child in a proper way. Although his main ambition is to provide education, he teaches student etiquettes and manners. Hence, building his personality such as communication skills. Therefore, this factor restricts a whole reliance on these devices. Moreover, technical machines are not able to clear random queries of pupils. Despite the fact that a tutor teaches children from different books, he manages to answer spontaneous questions based on his own experience and knowledge. Also, a mentor gives complete guidance on the topic as well as organised lectures to kids. Consequently, avoids a full dependency on electronic devices. In conclusion, it is commonly argued that the role of tutors will be overtaken by the computers in upcoming days due to their wider consumption. Nevertheless, I partially believe in this perspective because they lack in providing personal assistance and comprehensive knowledge to pupils.