7.It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

people, in the long run, can have desirable effects on individuals when compared with staying with the same attitude for a long period. Clearly, change can lead to the growth of a person which helps them improve their skill at adapting to new environments. However, in some cases, uncertainty that can come with change can create mental health issues. Firstly, change can lead people to become better people, as modifying one’s lifestyle and negative behavioural patterns helps an individual to attain their full potential. For example, people tend to learn stronger resilience, which makes them better at adapting to new environments. Moreover, circumstances that lead to a positive outcome, where people successfully achieve their goals, increase their ability to overcome a variety of obstacles, which allows them to achieve goals that they set in the future. On the other hand, change creates situations where there is uncertainty about the impact on the individuals involved, potentially leading to mental health issues. For instance, when they invest their valuable time in new projects or try to adapt to a new environment, but the result is not the way that they expected, it can negatively impact their mental health and create anxiety or stress from not knowing the outcome of the alteration. To sum up, dealing with alternative situations brings with it positive effects, like modified behavioural patterns and personal development. Nevertheless, in some cases, change can create stress through uncertainty and negatively impact an individual’s mental health.