Nowadays pollution and wastage levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem.

Pollution and garbage levels are booming with each passing day which has a deleterious effect on humans. This essay intends to explain the effect of pollution and accumulation of waste on the health of people and suggests some possible solutions to curb this issue. Increasing pollution and liter has a negative effect on human health. Predominately, it has resulted in spreading of communicable and non-communicable diseases which may lead to the long-term illness or even death. For example, air pollution, water pollution and deposition of garbage at open places leads to respiratory problems like asthma, water-borne diseases such as chickengunia and unhygienic conditions to live respectively. Thereby, it is clear that this problem has adverse effects on well-being of folks. To counter this issue, there are certain steps which could be taken. There should be a proper disposal of waste so that it would not get accumulated in open spaces and create a bad smell. This could be done by both individuals and governments. As an illustration, few measures could be adopted: Incineration, buried in deep lands and chemical treatment. In this way, liter would be ended and will not create unclean environment. Thus, the effects of waste could be eliminated. Furtermore, this problem could be curbed by following three Rs that is Reduce, Recycle and Reuse: there should be reduction in the waste production, things should be utilize for recycling and non-degradable items should be used again for other purposes. Besides it, people should not leave carbon footprints behind. In conclusion, despite having bad effects of pollution and waste on health yet, it is not unsurmountable task to stop. By adopting three Rs and proper disposal, this problem could be sloved easily.