Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, learning to add languages to primary school curricula is being prioritized by the Department of Education for development in the education system. Many people think that this will have many disadvantages, but in my opinion, exposing primary school children to a new language early is a good way for their development. The problem of teaching primary school children a new language in the curriculum will also face many difficulties. Language disorder is one of the obvious signs in children, when children have to receive too many different languages other than their mother tongue at the same time, which will lead to confusion in their communication for instance. Learning a new language is a process and effort for them to understand it. Therefore, letting primary school children learn a new language too early will make it difficult for them to understand and fall into problems affecting their psychology and health. However, I believe these advantages may outweigh the problems. Exposing primary school children to a new language at an early age will stimulate their curiosity and interest in languages ​​and cultures in different countries. For example, Parents need to choose priority languages ​​for their children to learn when they are young. Because children are able to adapt and remember information more quickly than adults, learning a new language is not too difficult for children. Besides, many people worry that primary school children learn too much knowledge, which will lead to information overload. This can be easily solved by modifying the curriculum such as moving some subjects that are not so important to a higher level of study, which will reduce the burden on each child. In conclusion, with the above-mentioned, the benefits of starting to teach primary school children a foreign language outweigh its drawback.