These days internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses, some students prefer this type of learning because they do not attend lectures, others argue that it is important to study at the University. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It comes as no surprise that online training has become increasingly common nowadays, some individuals choose such a way of studying because they can learn any subject on their own whereas others think otherwise claiming that it is crucial to get a degree in an educational institution. From my perspective, high education is essential but it is not a non-negotiable necessity in the contemporary world. However, a diploma opens a lot of doors in the long run. This essay will examine these points of view. To begin with, it is getting more and more popular to complete online courses instead of going to an educational establishment. It can be seen this type of studying works for many learners who end up successful professionals afterwards. For instance, a recent study has shown that getting an education via the Internet has proven to be to the same extent effective as well as studying at college. Moreover, educational courses such as Skill box, Geek brains and Yandex Practicum demand lesser tutorial fees and shorter duration courses in comparison to the traditional ways of learning. On top of that, participants of online courses often experience more necessary practice than undergraduates in the classes at the university do. Therefore, online-based education might be a shorter path to success and financial freedom than conventional education. Others hold the view that it is vital to get a degree at college. Needless to say, a degree is paramount because it may enable an individual to find a well-paid and high-demand job. However, sometimes it does not play a key role at all. For example, a survey conducted by Head Hunters has demonstrated that 35% of employers do not consider a diploma the most important requirement whereas certain skills and willingness to learn are essential. Thus, although a college provides a lot of theoretical knowledge, personal traits and professional skills might be more important in essence. In conclusion, even though studying at an educational institution is relevant and beneficial in the long-term it is still possible to master a profession via the Internet and as a result to become a successful employee or even a businessman.