The crime rate among teenager has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons with this increase and suggest solutions.

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of youngsters in several nations are getting involved in criminal activities. There are several reasons for this, but fortunately, there are some solutions available to combat this problem. Firstly, teenagers, these days are reckless and prefer a sedentary lifestyle. They do not want to work hard and do an effort in order to achieve success in their life. This leaves them with no source of income as they do not want to pursue a career. As a result, they are left with no resort but to commit an offence. Secondly, parents nowadays do not concentrate much on their children. This is either because of their busy work schedule or they simply are careless about their children's future. Consequently, juveniles receive no guidance and motivation from their family; hence, they follow a bad pathway in life, which is one of the most predominant reasons for a surge in the number of young convicts. For instance, my neighbour never paid attention to his son at an early age, therefore, he got involved in drugs and crime at the age of 17. There are, however, some possible ways that can help to bring the situation under control. The primary one is that parents should invest their valuable time in their children's life. They should keep their children engaged in some sort of activity or hobby, which will keep them away from bad company. These activities could either be sports or academic education, which will help children exert their energy and efforts. Therefore, the chances of children getting involved in convictions will decrease significantly. Moreover, another effective solution is that parents can lead as role models in their children's lives and can assist them in teaching the value of hard work in achieving success. This will have a major influence on youngsters' brains as they mostly learn from home in this stage, thus less crime in society. In conclusion, the soaring youth crime rate is because of many reasons, but there are some ways to improve this growing concern. It is very important for teenagers to become responsible citizens as they are the future of the world.