Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Learning local languages is always seen as less important than English learning at school. Many believe that these are at risk of dying out because these languages are not being taught. I think that focusing on English is more important because what is the use of learning a lot of languages if we already translated everything into English? That is what I will be talking about in this essay. To begin with, learning local languages is important because we can then understand history. However, if we translated everything into English there is no use in learning any other language. For example, if everybody in the world can talk in English then we can communicate really easy and everyone understands everything then life is going to be a lot easier and instead of focusing on learning a new language you can focus on your dreams, goals and things that are much more important then wasting your time learning a new language. Furthermore, learning a new language is also really important because in the real world not everyone knows how to speak English and there are more than 6,500 languages in the world right now. Moreover, we should not try too much to ensure the survival of local languages because at the end of the day it is better to have fewer languages so we can meet and talk easier with other people. In conclusion, learning English is much more important than trying to ensure the living of other local languages. I believe that improving the learning of English is the right answer because everything is already in English we are only left to teach English,especially in schools.