Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Nowadays, the majority of children are stressed related to their studies and social life. This is mainly due to high competition in studies, and parents' expectations related to kids' careers. It can be solved, however, by implementing possible solutions namely, counselling, and time management and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. One of the main reason for the uppermost situation is the high competition between the students which push them to work hard and causes stress. 80% of university students in Canada, for example, suffer from tension headaches and migraines at an early age owing to stressful environment. Secondly, in a few countries such as India, guardians are giving a hard time to the teenagers while choosing a career namely, the doctor, and the lawyer. To explain further, guardians feel ashamed if their kid is not having a white-collar job in the future. Hence, they have high pressure on their mind. A possible solution to this problem would be counselling of both parents and offspring to change their thinking ability. In addition, it can be not only crucial for a child but also for the father and mother as they are accepting the best for their loved ones. To give a clear example, in London, the majority of schools have counselling sessions biweekly to help them make significant decisions indeed extracurricular activities. Moreover, making schedules in advance would be helpful in managing time for various exercises, especially for outdoor life which broadens their horizontal as well as physical well-being. In schools, as an illustration, there should be gaps between the lectures to relax them by giving fun activities such as music, and painting. To conclude, there has been a big debate regarding stress, particularly in kids from various situations. Parental pressure and academic competition are considered the main reasons for this issue. Nevertheless, it can be mitigated by using suitable methods such as counselling both guardians and youngsters and managing the schedule to do some extracurricular activities.