These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various company. To what extent do you think consumers are infuenced by advertising?What measures should be taken to prevent them?

Nowadays, companies from all over the world are spending lots of money on marketing, which often results in customers facing invasive and manipulative adverts.In my opinion, such types of advertisements affect to a great extent to people.The reason behind my belief and protocols to be followed to keep consumers safe are explained in the essay. To begin with, people these days are very open-minded, they welcome any new product in the. the market as long they find it under budget and of good quality. Moreover,it is a common case that people come across any new product through adverts. For example, Patanjali products have acquired a huge market in India today, but the company has not even completed 10 years in the industry yet.Obviously, marketing strategies have a major role played in bringing huge success to the company. Thus, some precautions must be taken before any advertisement reaches people, which are explained in the paragraph below. The government should set some rules for the marketing companies to follow.If any advertisement breaks rules, it should be fined and should be taken legal action.In,addition adverts should not be invasive to someone's private life and should not be particular to community or religion. Furthermore, adverts should not use abusive language that would bring negative effects. In addition, people should not be feed lies about products in the advert. In the conclusion, I would say,as in the modern era people have many effects of adverts,but they must follow certain protocols before reaching out to consumers.