People living in the twenty-first century are happier than people of previous times. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Humans living in the current century are more blessed than people of previous centuries. I agree with this view to some extent so that nowadays individuals are living among lots of comforts and chances although there are disadvantages of twenty- first -century life as well. I'll discuss these views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, most of humanity is living in good conditions with more comforts than people who lived in the past. Indeed, the standard of people's lives has improved by overwhelming opportunities to live, travel, and work. In addition, inventing and developing new technologies made humans' life easier. Now, individuals can communicate with each other within a few seconds by using telephones, even they can see their loved ones who are in the other part of the world via video calls. Most countries are organizing free schools. That's why everyone can study, even students who can't afford tuition fees. On the other hand, to my mind, there are a lot of troubles in this century, such as global warming, the rise of sea level, epidemics, and pandemics like covid-19. Nowadays, most of the world's population, especially Africans suffering a lack of pure water. As a result, they have to drink polluted water, which causes the spreading of different diseases among people. As an example, ongoing terroristic forces are in the territory of Syria and Afghanistan forcing the population to experience hard times still. In conclusion, we can say that there are so many opportunities and luxuries available to people and modern technologies cover our surroundings nowadays although living in the present has its challenges as well.