It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal live. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is crucial for everyone to take risks. They also should be aware of dicey situations in their jobs and private lives. Risky circumstances have both sides of pros and cons. The way how you react to this vital condition does matter. Some people are risk takers. As soon as they face a dicey situation, they make up their mind decisively and take risks. These people are winners since they saved their time rather than acting passively. Simply put, sometimes, risking your life and seeing the light at the end of the tunnel could be counted as merit. On the other hand, taking risks might also have demerits as well. Unfortunately, some have a vague view of what the future holds for them. This brings the fact to the light that most people behave indecisively, and sometimes they are in two minds. This can be considered a demerit. I remember once I was in two ways of choosing my major at university, whether study English translation or chemical engineering. Although I was told that being a translator is not a money-making job as an engineer, I trusted my instinct. I took the risk of being a translator, which made me a professional interpreter. To recapitulate briefly, providing that you have a craving for being successful, you ought to take the opportunity in your life and profession.