Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been an inclusive debate about whether media advertising is still a powerful tool for the receivers to buy or use a particular product or service or not. The supporters claim that if any advertisement uses influencers or idols that they like they are more likely to engage in those commercials, while the critics argue that nowadays some advertisements are too exaggerated and they don’t believe it. In my humble opinion, I believe that the media are still convincing customers. To begin with, most successful commercial media use idols or KOL (key leader opinion) that can influence their target customers to their brand. When advertisements run whether on online or offline platforms if the customers see them, they will pay attention to those ads and tend to buy. For example, Blackpink is a well-known girl group from South Korea, when they become a brand ambassador of any brand and the advertisement is launched, many people buy that product as they want to be like them. On the other hand, some traditional advertising is not persuading consumers anymore as the global trend has changed. Commercials that illustrate the product or service in surreal means are outdated as today's consumers choose to believe and receive only information that is realistic and related to their life. For instance, one advertisement in Thailand about herbal drinking water was released last year and it failed to attract consumers’ attention as the advertising was too overstated. It claims that after drinking, consumers will be able to fly which is ridiculous in most customers ' opinions. To summarise, even though some commercials that hire influencers in their advertising are enormously influencing and persuading customers to use or to listen to, traditional advertising is not convincing anymore. So, brands should understand what can trigger customers to see and be interested.