Too much Money is wasted on repairing old buildings do you think the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages .

In the present circumstance, some individuals claim that squandering fortunes on maintaining ancient architecture is wasteful and useless. However, old buildings contain a lot of value. I believe that the advantages of antique buildings still outweigh the downsides. The essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of preserving ancient buildings. On the one hand, it is reasonable why some people state that repairing historical architecture is wasting prosperity. First and foremost, in numerous undeveloped countries, residents are supposed to be difficult to exist and thrive. When they witness that the government is spending a fortune on conserving old buildings, they may argue that this money should be utilised in a more suitable way, such as the authorities can improve healthcare or construct hard infrastructures. Second, the co-existing of ancient buildings and modern houses may fabricate conflicts. As this problem creates unequal and imbalanced sceneries, local residents would want to remove the old one and construct a modern one. Therefore, they claim that keeping these old buildings is unnecessary. On the other hand, antique architectures, such as buildings or mansions, possess countless values for people's culture and history. To be specific, historical locations are reflections of a country's past. To illustrate, by visiting Hoa Lo Prison, a place used to confine soldiers, and politicians in the war "Defence against French", Vietnamese people can have an opportunity to learn about the harsh period of time that their grandparents suffered. Furthermore, many old buildings are related to local culture and tradition. As people often gather around spiritual places such as temples or monuments, spending money on maintaining these buildings is mandatory. Without preserving cultural places, the value of a country's tradition might be forgotten. In conclusion, despite spending fortunes on preserving ancient architecture might create a financial burden on the government, I still believe that we should repair and maintain those antique buildings. By conserving these mansions, temples and places, people can ensure that the value of culture and history will not be forgotten in the course of the history cycle.