Some people believe that protecting the environment os the government responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it discuss both views and give your opinion

The environment has been devasted by humans at a fast pace over the last few years. Some people think that fighting this problem should be an individual responsibility, but, in my opinion, this should be a government role for the most part. This essay will discuss both points of view and get reasons for this opinion. Firstly, it is important to say that the individual contribution to protecting nature is relevant. It is needed for everyone to make some little adjusts on day to day life to achieve important steps for sustainability. For example, to have a selective garbage collection depends on everyone separating their garbage every day in each house. Thus, it needs each one to collaborate. On the other hand, almost part of the problem is not caused by individuals, it is caused by big industries and lack of political intervention. For instance, it is not the duty of individuals to combat the devastation of the forests. So, to protect the environment the government should take measures to limitate the big industries's exploration of nature and give some incentives for sustainable businesses. Moreover, it is also the government's role to generate awareness of how and what can normal people do in day to day to help with this subject. For example, could TV campaigns above daily attitudes that each one can do in a day and the consequences of our acts on environment. To sum up, it is concluded that each one has some role in preventing the environment, but almost part should be the government's responsibility.