Plastic bags are use widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern life the ecological crisis in which humanity is barely surviving has become a major concern. Thus a part of the population believes that a measure to reduce this crisis is to prohibit plastic shopping bags. Personally I completely agree with this statement, I believe that there are other ways to improve this situation. On the one hand we have only one planet to live on and we must protect it. We don’t only keep safe the planet, we look after everything on it water, animals, nature and many other things. Some people just throw away the elastic to nature causing harm not only, in the sight but for the animals and plants. Most of the earth’s surface is covered with water and when it’s windy, plastic bags fly into the water and harm aquatic animals therefore banning these bags is vital to their survival. On the other hand from my perspective and experience banning bags is a temporary and necessary solution. It does not indicate the ecological dead end we live in consequently, with the support of government out to informed that prevention of the greenhouse effect and deforestation are among the main problems. Thus with these actions and the ban an plastic bags many environment problems will be reduced. In a nutshell we live on a destroyed planet, even if it is beyond our power to change it. The prohibit of plastic bags wit a targeted education about the environment will soon prevent the detriment future of our kind.