The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Environmental protection is essential for the survival of not only human beings but also other forms of life on this planet. The number of land and sea animals is decreasing significantly due to the presence of human beings in sensitive areas. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon and also offers simple steps to alleviate this overarching problem. Mass tourism to natural scenic places is contributing to the destruction of natural habitats which is the main cause of the permanent disappearance of animals. Firstly, when tourists visit such places, usually they do not care about the environment and throw litter on the ground which is one of the main causes of land pollution. This unawareness disturbs the natural living condition of animals. Secondly, traveling in the sea, either in the form of commuting or trading ships allows their waste products to freely flow into rivers and oceans. In fact, these chemicals are tremendously harmful to aquatic species. For instance, the number of blind dolphins has been declining significantly in recent years because ships spil extra crude oil in rivers to avoid overflow. These issues require immediate attention from authorities to save endangered life. Several measures can be considered to resolve this problem of extinct species. One simple solution is to limit the traveling of visitors by imposing an entry ticket system in such regions. Less number of individuals means less disturbance of the natural environment. Therefore, animals would remain more protected. Another obvious measure that can be taken to save our water life is putting a ban on old ships which are responsible for spilling dangerous chemicals into the water. The rising number of endangered green turtles in the Maldives by simply allowing only modern ships to travel in its ocean is the best illustration of this solution. In conclusion, although several oceanic and land species are decreasing and come to the verge of extinction as of trading through water and the threat of landfill, these innocent lives can be saved by reducing the element of tourism and implementing a system to bring new sea vehicles. Collective efforts are required to resolve this issue.