Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, it is believed by some that studying at university is essential to success while others think that students should go to work after finishing high school. Although there are certain reasons why students should go to work, I personally think that studying at university is more necessary. On the one hand, getting a job after school can have several benefits. First, having a job after finishing high school can help save time. This is mainly because studying at university takes 4 years or college takes 3 years. In that time, one may have achieved a lot if he or she goes to work. Second, getting a job after graduating from school can be financially beneficial. The main reason for this is that people do not spend too much money on tuition fees. Also, getting a job can help them earn money in order to cover their living costs. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that going to university is more significant to future success. To begin with, students can get a good job after finishing university. The main reason for this is that a lot of companies require university degrees to apply. Going to university, people can learn more knowledge and practice in their speciality. Moreover, by attending university, people can have a chance in the future to develop themselves. This is mainly because they can study higher education such as master's and PhD. In addition, they can do research in the field that they are interested in. In conclusion, while getting a job after school can have some merits, I would argue that university can give students a better future in their careers.