It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, it is essential for individuals to take risks from time to time because it helps them get out of their comfort zone which leads to advancements in terms of work, relationships and so on. However, from my perspective, risks should be carefully estimated before taking them. Thus, in certain cases, drawbacks may even exceed benefits. The points of view will be examined in the essay. On one hand, pushing yourself beyond the limits might be definitely advantageous in regard to achievements in your professional area or private life. For example, Henry Ford failed and went bankrupt having launched his first business related to engineering and selling vehicles. Nonetheless, he decided to take financial risks, find an investor and create a new company called ‘Ford’ which eventually has become a successful and profitable business. So, this instance demonstrates, that having no fear of risks might help to become to succeed. On the other hand, it might be extremely dangerous to take a risk. Obviously, risks related to arrogance, excessive self-confidence and bragging may well be fatal in the long term. For example, it has become increasingly common to be a travel blogger and take risks taking pictures and selfies in dangerous spots such as skyscrapers or mountains. According to a study, at least 10% of them end up in hospitals with severe traumas or die in a worst-case scenario. Needless to say, there is not such a thing that might be more precious and valuable than human life. That is why, it is a no-brainer, that pros such as money or popularity definitely could not outweigh cons like injuries or even death. In conclusion, even though it is crucial to have no fear and take risks in certain situations to improve standards of life it still does not work for every single case. Hence, risks should be analysed and thoroughly estimated before taking them.